community development
education and training
leadership development
mapping initiatives
start stop bwd fwd

Mt. Kenya Counties Climate Change Network

We invite you to Mt. Kenya Counties Climate Change Network which bring together the community conservation groups from a cluster of 7 Counties around Mt Kenya Ecosystem. The counties include: Embu, Tharaka-Nithi, Meru, Isiolo, Laikipia, Nyeri, and Kirinyaga with the County Climate Change ForumĀ  Reps as shown on the map.
Discussions about the network have been going on for a few months.
To make it easier to manage the mailing list we can created a discussion group (d-group) mailing list that hold all the core community conservation groups officials and a few other organisations and professional active around the ecosystem.It is throught Community Forest Associations (CFAs) and 42 Water Resource Users Associations (WRUAs) within Mt Kenya ecosystem that ERMIS endeavors to achieve the following goals
To ensure full communication and disclosure in the discussion, don't hesitate to Register or Login to this D-group which will take only 43 seconds of your time.